Please or Register to create posts and topics.

chemical fragmentation

Museum Link: https://app.museumofcryptoart.com/collection/the-permanent-collection?collection=0xb932a70a57673d89f4acffbe830e8ed7f75fb9e0&token=9738&page=1

Source Link: https://superrare.com/artwork-v2/chemical-fragmentation-9738

Date Minted: April 26, 2020

Artist Description: Laocoön and His Sons

CohentheWriter’s Commentary:

I won’t lie: Arc4g is one of my favorite artists. I am always astounded by their pieces, by their ability to create such realistic and awesome textures while showcasing objects, structures, and sequences that are so, so, so bizarre and highly-imaginative. A 3D-sculptor and renderer by trade, Arc4g’s pieces almost uniformly demonstrate some kind of movement. Things —spheres, cylinders, cones— rush in and out of other things, fall into holes and tubes, spring back out and fly through the air. Digitized screens swivel and shake and spin. Seemingly-solid objects suddenly combust or disintegrate or, as in the case of chemical fragmentation, break down into hundreds of broken segments. What we’re seeing when we stumble upon an Arc4g piece is a complete disregard for the chemical/structural rules of nature and an absolute fascination with aesthetics. Show me a surface that shines more realistically! Show me a shape that seems more prepared to roll out of the screen and crash down upon your keyboard. You may find someone Arc4g’s equal, but I’d be hard-pressed to believe you’ll find their superior.